Patrik Kako








     Patrik Kako (*1998) studies a composition at the Music Faculty of the Academy of Performing Arts in Prague. He studied at the Conservatory in Bratislava with Peter Martinček, later studied composition in the Vladimír Bokes class (2013-2017) and conducting with Juraj Jartim (2015-2017).      

In his work we can hear a summary of avant-garde information from the second half of the twentieth century, post-Webern's tradition and also inspiration from spectral music. Currently, uses various combinations to generate musical elements. (electronics, communicative language) He is a member of various improvisation ensembles, for example electro-acoustic duo with flutist Yanina Aliahknovic. His works regularly appear on the stages of Slovak stages, international seminars of composing students, Composite Laboratory, at festivals eg Asynchrony, Komponistika, Music for Europe(Sofia) ...       

As a conductor, he is active in various areas, in particular, as a conductor of chamber music with a focus on the interpretation of new music. He conducted the premiere of his compositions, but also the works of other composers.As a choirmaster, he worked in the Trinitarian Church in Bratislava.

- if you want/need - contact me : email: -



 .jouissance_b (2019), for 5 instruments&live_electronics /info/

.14_93 .piano concerto (2018/2019), for piano and orchestra (20')

.wenn ich schriee (2018), for ensemble /info/

.o salutaris hostia.. (2018), for alto, strings, tape /info/

 .jouissance_a (2018), for 4 instruments /info/

.canticum graduum (2018), for violin and ensemble (13') /info/

.musica brevis (2017), for piano trio /info/

.quando io movo... (2017), for tenor and three instruments (9'), according to Francesco Petrarca's sonnet

.screwed world (2017), for soprano and ensemble (9'),according to Pavla Pisar's poem

Split (2017), for violin and piano (15"). *The music of Europe, violin Elena Ganova, piano Dessislava Patrouileau, 19.2.2018, Sofia. Bulgaria

.constitit (2017), for string orchestra and electronics (6'). *Zoe chamber orchestra, conductor Marián Lejava 5.4.2017, Moyzes hall. Bratislava

.im memoriam John Cage (2017), sonatina for violoncello (5').

Preludium and Chaconne (2017), for organ (4').  *30.5.2017, Juraj Slovik

Odlet(ˇ) (2017)for organ (6').  *30.5.2017, Juraj Slovik

Et ne nos... (2016), for soprano and ensemble (6, /info/

Fantastic pieces (2016), (7')*12.12.2016, Miloš Biháry

Icons (2016), cycle for baritone, female choir and chamber orchestra, on the texts by Daniel Pastirčák (15'). Night Icon - Time Icon - Shining Icon

String Quartet no.1 (2016), (22') 

Miniatures (2015), for trumpet and piano (8')

Eight preludes for piano (2014-2015)(15')*6.6.2016, Miloš Biháry

Wind Quintet (2014), (10')


Prečo je nebo belasé (2019), for video&electronics.(33').*Crosscurrents and Nodes, june-2019, Örebro, Sweden

 .re_jouissance(270.3-285) (2019), for 2 instruments&live_electronics /info/

Neotravujte! (2018), Live electroacoustic improvisation form opening (vernisage) of Markéta Jáchimová exebition Raum in Atrium in Žižkov.(33').Yanina Alachnovič -flutes, Patrik Kako - electronics